Yay for ultrasounds

July 4, 2008 at 3:52 pm (Uncategorized)

I finally got my long awaited ultrasound last night and thankfully everything went well and the baby is doing fine in there! There is only ONE baby which is immensely relieving to me, I was so afraid it would be twins! The baby measured a little ahead of what I thought, 12 weeks 6 days, which means I’m exactly 13 weeks today. The heartbeat was 172 BPM and there was plenty of amniotic fluid. In fact the baby already has a cute fat little tummy from swallowing it, which I thought was adorable!

Such a relief to see the baby and know that everything is okay. Now we only have to wait another 8-10 weeks for the “BIG ultrasound” because they like to do them at 22 weeks around here (how annoying).

baby pic 1

baby pic 2

baby pic 3

Leave a Reply

